Agriculture Department

Welcome to the Agriculture Department webpage. To your left is a link to each teacher's class website. If you need to contact the Agriculture Department, call (559) 665-1331 xt. 2442, or by email.  If you would like specific information about Chowchilla FFA please visit ChowchillaFFA.org.
 
 
Brad Bitter
Department Chair
Power Mechanics I & II, Basic Wood
SAE Advisor for Dairy Cattle
bitterb@chowchillahigh.org
Amy Alkire
Environmental Horticulture, Intro to Plant
and Animal Science, Veterinary Science I
SAE Advisor for Beef
alkirea@chowchillahigh.org
   
Angela Barney
Art and History of Floral Design I & II
SAE Advisor for Rabbit and Floral & Horticulture Projects
barneya@chowchillahigh.org
Brian Evans
Introduction to Agriculture Mechanics, Advanced Welding, Basic Wood, Intermediate Wood
SAE Advisor for Sheep and Poultry
evansb@chowchillahigh.org
   
Kassie Mendes
FFA Advisor
Sustainable AG Biology (P)(H), AG Communication, Basic AG Wood
SAE Advisor for Swine and SAE Fair Coordinator
mendesk@chowchillahigh.org
Bailey Riedel
AG Soil Chemistry, AG Systems
SAE Advisor for Goats
riedelb@chowchillahigh.org
   
 
Kaylie Cates
Student Teacher (Final) Fresno State